Home » Communications

Bleep User Privacy Compromised?

Posted 28 Oct 2015 | No Comments | 1,596 views

Bleep, the private messaging app billed as no personal info required, has laid the foundation for tracking its users. The latest version in the Play store (version 1.0.753) requires Identity and Profile privileges on Android phones. When a user signs into the app, it can access the user’s profile and location. This information can compromise the user’s privacy, which the app is advertises to protect.

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS. Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled service. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.